Handwriting and Pens

2 thoughts on “Handwriting and Pens”

  1. When I was at primary school in London, we had regular ‘copy boook’ lessons, using those scratchy dip pens and specially lined paper. We also had an ‘ink monitor’ – a child charged with going round the desks with a bottle of ink to fill the wells of those of us who were running low. I’m talking about the early to mid 1950s. While I’ve rejected dipping pens, I still prefer fountain pens, which write smoothly and certainly help me to write more legibly.

    Like

    1. Yes! Ever since I got my fountain pen I’ve been very partial to it. I’ve even bought them for friends because they are so superior to any gel ballpoint pens I’ve ever used. I was surprised at how affordable they are.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

